[skip to content]

Student Disability Office

Useful contacts for disabled students at SOAS

Student Services, 3rd floor, Vernon Square

Student Services Administrator

for booking appointments to see the disability advisors, learning advisors and other members of the student services team, as well as for taxi bookings:

Elizabeth Miall, Room V302, studentadviceandwellbeing@soas.ac.uk 020 7074 5015

Student Disability Advisors

Angela Axon and Zoë Davis, Room V306, disabilities@soas.ac.uk 020 7074 5018

Learning Advisors

Carol John and Carol Rifkin, Room V310, learningadvisors@soas.ac.uk 020 7074 5065

Disability Office Administrator

Caroline Miller, Room V305, disabilities@soas.ac.uk  (Mon, Tues and Thurs) 020 7074 5031

Mental Health and Well Being Advisor

Sachiko Kishi, room V321, sk110@soas.ac.uk 020 7074 5013

International Student and Welfare Advisor

international students, funding and welfare

John Hitchman,  Room V307,  welfare@soas.ac.uk 020 7074 5014

Counselling Service 

confidential counselling service

Alison Barty, Neil Farrelly, Sheila Root,  Room V303/4, counsellors@soas.ac.uk 020 7074 5016/7

Registry, 1st Floor Vernon Square

Exams Office 

Ian Lamey,  020 7074 5086 and Catherine Bossard, 020 7074 5096 exams@soas.ac.uk 

Russell Square

Library Services 

library contacts, computer room

Yvette Dickerson, yd1@soas.ac.uk, 020 7898 4796

Careers

Evan Hancock careers@soas.ac.uk 020 7898 4115

Students Union Officers

Co-President Welfare and Campaigns
welfare.campaigns@soas.ac.uk 020 7898 4997
Co-President Democracy and Education
de6@soas.ac.uk   0207898 4995
Co-President Activities and Events
jb86@soas.ac.uk  0207 898 4994

Students with Disabilities Officers
Karmel Carey and Jivan Mohanty sudisabilities@soas.ac.uk

SU General Manager

Peter Baran pb14@soas.ac.uk or 020 7898 4996

Faculty Disability Advisers:
Arts and Humanities

Mat Schofield, ms132@soas.ac.uk 020 7898 4272

Law and Social Sciences

Wangari Muoria-Sal wm@soas.ac.uk 020 7898 4401

Languages and Cultures

HifzahTariq  ht17@soas.ac.uk 020 7898 4048