[skip to content]

European Association of Israel Studies (EAIS)

EAIS Members


Professor Clive Jones,  Professor of Regional Security in the School of Government and International Affairs, (University of Durham).

Deputy Chair 

Professor Rory Miller, Director of the Middle East and Mediterranean Studies Programme, (Kings College, London).

Steering Committee of the EAIS
  • Dr Amnon Aran, Lecturer in International Politics of the Middle East, (City University, London)
  • Dr Raffaella A. Del Sarto, Pears Fellow in Israel and Mediterranean Studies (OCHJS/Middle East Centre, St Antony's College University of Oxford)
  • Professor Alain Dieckhoff, Director of Research,  CERI/Sciences Po, Paris.
  • Professor Emeritus Colin Shindler, Pears Senior Research Fellow in Israel Studies, SOAS
  • Professor Noam Zadoff, Ben-Gurion Guest Chair for Israel and Near Eastern Studies, (College of Jewish Studies in Heidelberg, Germany)   
Clive Jones
Chair, European Association of Israel Studies
Clive Jones

International Relations (particularly with regard to foreign and defence policy decision-making), Middle East studies (with a clear emphasis upon Israel and Gulf Security) and security studies (with emphasis upon low intensity conflict and intelligence).

Administrative Staff

Kirsten Daswani
Executive Director
Staff Silhouette
  • Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4358
  • Email: kt15@soas.ac.uk
  • Room: 418
  • Office Hours: Tues - Fri