[skip to content]

Registry

Registry

The Registry is comprised of five teams under the leadership of the Head of Registry: Doctoral School Registry, Examinations and Assessment, Fees and Scholarships, Quality Assurance and Student Support and Records. If you need any type of student certification (student status letter, bank letter, visa letter, transcripts) or to change your address, please request these using the online Student Information Desk (SID).

Please note that due to enrolments, the Student Support and Records section of the Registry office will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday 17th August (open 10am - 12pm only)
  • Thursday 20th August (closed all day)
  • Friday 28th August (open 10am - 12pm only)
  • Tuesday 1st September (closed all day)
  • Monday 7th September (closed all day)
  • Monday 14th September (open 10am - 12pm only)
  • Wednesday 16th September (closed all day)
  • Friday 18th September (open 10am - 12pm only)
  • Monday 21st September - Friday 25th September (closed all week)

Contacting the Registry

Opening hours: 10:00 - 12:00 and 14:00 to 16:00 (Monday to Friday)
Location: Room V106, First Floor, Vernon Square (near King's Cross)

SectionContact Details
General enquiries (telephone)+44 (0)20 7074 5105
General enquiries (e-mail) - prospective students and alumniregistrar@soas.ac.uk
General enquiries - current studentsLog into SID and submit an enquiry (category of "Registry General Enquiries")
AssessmentLog into SID and submit an enquiry (category of "Examinations and Assessments")
Fees and FundingLog into SID and submit an enquiry (category of "Fees and Scholarships")
Doctoral SchoolLog into SID and submit an enquiry (category of "Doctoral School")

Enquiries about general Registry Services

 

Please note that the Admissions section is located at Russell Square.