SOAS University of London

About SOAS

SOAS main contacts and address

SOAS Location and address

SOAS University of London
Thornhaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H 0XG
United Kingdom

General contact numbers

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7637 2388
Fax: +44 (0)20 7898 4009

Study enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)20 3510 6974

Press Officer (Media enquiries only) and Filming Requests

Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4135
Email: press@soas.ac.uk 
Web: Press and Communications Office

All enquiries about filming at SOAS first need to fill in the filming request form (opens in new window)

Marketing and Student Recruitment

Email: marketing@soas.ac.uk or study@soas.ac.uk
Web: Marketing and Student Recruitment department

Distance Learning

Web: Distance Learning Administration 

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Log into the Student Information Desk and submit an enquiry with the category of "Contact my Department".

Or in person contact the Weston Student Hub.

Faculty of Languages and Cultures

Log into the Student Information Desk and submit an enquiry with the category of "Contact my Department".

Or in person contact the Weston Student Hub.

Faculty of Law and Social Sciences

Log into the Student Information Desk and submit an enquiry with the category of "Contact my Department".

Or in person contact the Weston Student Hub.

SOAS Enterprise for Briefings & Consultancy

Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4832 / 4837
Email: enterprise@soas.ac.uk
Web: SOAS Enterprise for Briefings & Consultancy

Development Office & Alumni Engagement

Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4041
Email: alumni@soas.ac.uk
Web: Development Office & Alumni Engagement

The Brunei Gallery

Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4046
Email: gallery@soas.ac.uk
Web: The Brunei Gallery

The Language Centre

Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4888
Email: See language centre contact us
Web: The Language Centre

The Registry

Tel: +44 (0)20 7074 5100
Email (applicants or alumni): studenthub@soas.ac.uk 
Contact for current students:  Log into the Student Information Desk and submit an enquiry with the category of "General Registry Enquiry"
Web: The Registry

SOAS Library

Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4163
Email: libenquiry@soas.ac.uk
Web: SOAS Library

Finance Office

Tel: +44 (0)20 7074 5021
Web: Finance Office