SOAS University of London

Postgraduate

Postgraduate webinars

Webinar schedule soas_book_now
Our webinars give you an opportunity to hear and ask questions about the Postgraduate Degrees you’re interested in studying at SOAS University of London. We also have a range of university-wide information webinars covering topics such as making an application, Tier 4 Visa entry, fees and funding, Scholarships, accommodation options as well as career related information.The Postgraduate webinar format usually starts with a presentation followed by an online Q&A session.

How to book

Booking is quick and easy, just click on the webinar you're interested in, and register your name and details. We'll email you before the event, with some useful tips as well who will be hosting the webinar.
  1. Choose your webinar
  2. Enter your information into the fields
  3. We'll email your confirmation and reminders
(Can't attend live? You should still book a place - we'll be sending out recordings to all bookings)

Webinar schedule

 

Accommodation

Information session Date Time  
Accommodation Options for SOAS Students Wed 22 Mar 2017 12pm Watch video
Living in London - Student Perspective Wed 30 Nov 2016
Wed 7 Jun 2017
12pm
12pm
Watch video
Watch video

Back to top ^

 

Applying to SOAS

Making an application to SOAS (Postgraduate Taught) Wed 18 Jan 2017
Tues 16 May 2017
12pm
12pm
Watch video
Watch video
Making an application for a research degree (PhD students) Wed 16 Nov 2016 12pm Watch video

Back to top ^

 

Careers

Where does a SOAS degree take you? Wed 17 May 2017 12pm Watch video
Internships and part time work Wed 8 Mar 2017 12pm Watch video

Back to top ^

 

International

Tier 4 visa application overview Wed 15 March 2017 12pm Watch video
Where does a SOAS degree take you? Wed 17 May 2017 12pm Watch video
Internships and part time work Wed 8 Mar 2017 12pm Watch video
Living in London - Student Perspective Wed 30 Nov 2016
Wed 7 Jun 2017
12pm
12pm
Watch video
Watch video

Back to top ^

 

Fees and funding

Fees and Funding Wed 4 April 2017 12:30pm Watch video

Back to top ^

Student support and advice

Life as a SOAS Student Wed 23 Nov 2016
Tues 9 May 2017
12pm
12pm
Watch video
Watch video
Healthcare in the UK Wed 3 May 2017 12:30pm Watch video
Living in London - Costs and Student Perspective Wed 30 Nov 2016
Wed 7 Jun 2017
12pm
12pm
Watch video
Watch video
Academic and personal support services at SOAS Wed 15 Feb 2017
Wed 31 May 2017
12pm
12pm
Watch video
Watch video

Back to top ^

 

Subject information sessions

Climate Change and Development Information Session  (Distance Learning) Mon 21 Aug 1pm Book your place
CeFiMS information session Mon 4 Sept 12pm Book your place
CISD Online Learning Information Session Wed 6 Sept 12pm Book your place
MSc Global Corporations and Policy Wed 20 Sept 12pm Book your place
Postgraduate Finance & Management information session Tue 31 Jan 2017 12pm Watch video
Development, Environment and Policy (distance learning) - information session Mon 13 March 2017 12.30pm Watch video
Studying a Language as part of your degree Wed 24 May 2017 12pm Watch video
Development Studies Information Session Wed 14 Dec 2016 11:30am Watch video
South East Asian / Pacific Asian Studies information session Wed 10 May 2017 12:00pm Watch video

Back to top ^