SOAS University of London

Centre of African Studies

Caine Prize shortlisted writers in conversation

Caine Prize
Cherrie Kandie, Ngwah-Mbo Nanan Nkweti, Tochukwu Emmanuel Okafor, Lesley Nneka Arimah, Meron Hadero

Date: 3 July 2019Time: 6:00 PM

Finishes: 3 July 2019Time: 8:00 PM

Venue: Paul Webley Wing (Senate House) Room: Alumni Lecture Theatre

Type of Event: Conversation

An evening with the shortlisted writers of the 2019 Caine Prize in conversation. 

This year's writers are:

Cherrie Kandie (Kenya)

Ngwah-Mbo Nanan Nkweti (Cameroon)

Tochukwu Emmanuel Okafor (Nigeria)

Lesley Nneka Arimah (Nigeria)

Meron Hadero (Ethiopia)

For more information about each author visit the Caine Prize website.

The evening will be chaired by Dr Chege Githiora (SOAS) and followed by a reception.


If you would like to attend the event please register. Online registration

Organiser: SOAS Centre of African Studies & The Caine Prize for African Writing

Contact email: