SOAS University of London

Japan Research Centre

JRC Steering Committee

JRC Steering Committee members include:

  • Dr Filippo Cervelli, Lecturer in Modern and Contemporary Japanese Literature (Education)
  • Dr Alan Cummings, Senior Lecturer in Japanese Studies (Education)
  • Dr Lucia Dolce, Numata Professor of Japanese Buddhism
  • Dr Fabio Gygi, Lecturer in Anthropology/Chair, Japan Research Centre
  • Dr Helen Macnaughtan, Senior Lecturer in International Business and Management (Japan)
  • Dr Satona Suzuki, Lecturer in Japanese and Modern Japanese History (Education)
  • Charles Taillandier-Ubsdell, Executive Officer, Centres and Institutes