SOAS University of London

Department of Music, School of Arts

SOAS Musicology Series

Series Editors:

Dr Rachel Harris
Dr Rowan Pease

Editorial Board:

Professor Linda Barwick (University of Sydney)
Dr Angela Impey (SOAS University of London)
Professor Travis A. Jackson (University of Chicago)
Professor Noriko Manabe (Temple University)
Dr Moshe Morad (Israeli Broadcast Authority)
Professor Suzel Reily (Universidade Estadual de Campinas)
Professor Henry Spiller (University California Davis)
Professor Martin Stokes (Kings College London)
Professor Richard Widdess (SOAS University of London)

SOAS Musicology Series is today one of the world’s leading series in the discipline of ethnomusicology. Our core mission is to produce high-quality, ethnographically rich studies of music-making in the world’s diverse musical cultures. We publish monographs and edited volumes that explore musical repertories and performance practice, critical issues in ethnomusicology, sound studies, historical and analytical approaches to music across the globe. We recognize the value of applied, interdisciplinary and collaborative research, and our authors draw on current approaches in musicology and anthropology, psychology, media and gender studies. We welcome monographs that explore global contemporary, classical and popular musics, the effects of digital mediation and transnational flows.

Full details can be found on the Routledge site