SOAS University of London

SOAS into Senate House

Accessible and inclusive

A key change the unified campus will bring to the experience of students is the centralised Student Hub.

Student services are currently located in two separate locations. Key departments such Registry - including fees, scholarships, exams - Student Advice and Wellbeing and the Cashiers office are located at Vernon Square. Whereas, others such as Faculty Offices, Academic Development Directorate and the Students’ Union are based at Russell Square. This means students often have to travel between two sites that are separated by 20 minutes’ walk.

The Student Hub will bring all of these services together into one convenient place, giving students access to an invaluable one–stop-shop of services that support their academic careers.

The inclusive nature of the building will also extend to the wider community and general public who will be able to access areas in the building including cafes and the central atrium.


Senate House Mezzanine


Senate House Reception