SOAS University of London


SOAS Bulletin of Burma Research Editorial Information

Chief Editor

  • Michael W. Charney

Editorial Board

  • Anne Booth
  • Ian Brown
  • Michael W. Charney
  • William Clarence-Smith
  • Andrew Huxley
  • Elizabeth Moore
  • Mandy Sadan
  • Justin Watkins

International Advisory Board

  • Swapna Bhattacharya
  • Kennon Breazeale
  • Wil Dijk
  • Jon Fernquest
  • Tilman Frasch
  • Volker Graboswky
  • Emmanuel Guillon
  • Stephen Keck
  • Victor Lieberman
  • Atsuko Naono
  • Kei Nemoto
  • John Okell
  • Ryuji Okudaira
  • Oliver B. Pollak
  • Tobias Rettig
  • Joerg Schendel
  • San San Hnin Tun
  • U Thaw Kaung
  • U Toe Hla
  • William Womack
  • Rudolf A. Yanson

Contact Information

Burma Research
Department of History
Thornhaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H 0XG
United Kingdom



The SOAS Bulletin of Burma Research, its editorial board, international advisory board, and editor accept no responsibility for the views and claims made by contributors to the journal or to the website. Please address specific complaints to the editor at along with details (page numbers, issue number, the specifics of the complaint, etc).