SOAS University of London

Study Abroad / Exchange Programme at SOAS

Exchange Partnerships

SOAS holds exchange partnerships with a number of universities across the world, allowing exchange students to study abroad at SOAS on a tuition fee waved basis. 

Students interested in studying at SOAS as an exchange study abroad student should speak with their home institution’s Study Abroad Coordinator in the first instance, as many partners have their own requirements and deadlines. 

If you are a student at an institution not listed below, you can still apply to study abroad at SOAS as a fee-paying Study Abroad student or through a Study Abroad provider.

Exchange Partnerships


  • Chinese University of Hong Kong


  • National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR)
  • National Law University, Delhi (NLUD)
  • National Law University Odisha (NLUO)


  • Doshisha University 
  • Hitotsubashi University
  • Hokkaido University
  • Hokkaido University of Education (HUE)
  • International Christian University
  • Kansai University
  • Keio University
  • Kobe University
  • Kwansei Gakuin University
  • Kyoto University of Foreign Studies
  • Kyushu University
  • Meiji University
  • Nagoya University
  • Nanzan University
  • Ochanomizu Womens University
  • Osaka Prefecture University
  • Osaka University, School of Economics
  • Osaka University, School of Foreign Studies (Osaka Gaidai)
  • Ritsumeikan University
  • Sophia University
  • Tokyo University of Foreign Studies (Tokyo Gaidai)
  • University of Tokyo
  • Waseda University


  • Ewha Womans University
  • Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
  • Korea University
  • Sogang University
  • Yonsei University
  • Seoul National University


  • Singapore Management University (SMU)


  • Thammasat University