SOAS University of London

SOAS Library

SOAS Library Opening times

No new membership cards or day passes are issued after 6.55pm Mon-Fri, 5.45pm Sat and all day Sunday. Where self-service hours are indicated there are no Service Desk (Membership, Issue, Enquiry or IT Support desks) available. Self Issue/Return & IT/AV facilities remain available.

Special Collections Reading Room
Open: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9.00am - 5.00pm
Closed: Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays

Library Opening Hours 2018

Summer Hours Opening Times
From Saturday, 16 June -
Sunday, 23 September


❖ Exception  
Monday, 27 August - Self-service
Monday - Friday: 9 am – 9 pm
Issue Desk closes at 5 pm; Membership Desk closes at 4:55pm

Saturday: 10:30 am – 9 pm
Issue and Membership desk close at 5:45 pm

Sunday: 10:30 am – 9 pm
Self-service

Library Opening Hours 2018/19

   Term 1
Monday, 24 September – Friday, 14 December M-F: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 8 pm; Membership Desk closes at 6:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 5:45 pm.

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Saturday, 15 December – Thursday, 20 December M-F: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 5 pm; Membership Desk closes at
4:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desk closes at 5:45 pm.

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Friday, 21 December
M-F: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 3:45 pm

Saturday, 22 December – Tuesday 1 January 2019

❖ Closed on Monday, 24 December - Wednesday, 26 December (inclusive) and Tuesday, 1 January 2019
M-Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Wednesday, 2 January – Sunday, 6 January M-F: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 5 pm; Membership Desk closes at 4:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desk close at 5:45 pm

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service

Term 2 and Easter
Monday, 7 January – Monday 22 April M-F: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 8 pm; Membership Desk closes at 6:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 5:45 pm

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service

❖ Exception - Thursday 18 April – Monday 22 April (inclusive)

10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self service

Term 3
Tuesday, 23 April – Friday, 14 June

❖ Exception - Monday, 6 May and Monday 27 May - Self-service
M-F: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 8 pm; Membership Desk closes at 6:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desk close at 5:45 pm

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service

         Summer Hours
Saturday, 15 June - Sunday, 22 September

Exception - Monday, 26 August - Self-service
M-F: 9 am – 9 pm
Issue Desk closes at 5 pm; Membership Desk closes at 4:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 9 pm
Issue and Membership desk close at 5:45 pm

Sun: 10:30 am – 9 pm
Self-service