SOAS University of London

SOAS Library

SOAS Library Opening times

No new membership cards or day passes are issued after 6.55pm Mon-Fri, 5.45pm Sat and all day Sunday. Where self-service hours are indicated there are no Service Desk (Membership, Issue, Enquiry or IT Support desks) available. Self Issue/Return & IT/AV facilities remain available.

Special Collections Reading Room

Open: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9.00am - 5.00pm
Closed: Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays

Library Opening Hours 2017/18

Term 1 Opening Times
Monday, 25 September - Friday, 15 December Monday-Friday: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 8 pm; Membership Desk closes at 6:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 5:45 pm

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Saturday, 16 December - Wednesday, 20 December
Monday-Friday: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 4:55 pm; Membership Desk closes at 4:55 pm

Sat: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 5:45 pm

Sun: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Thursday, 21 December Monday-Friday: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 3:45 pm; Membership Desk closes at 3:45 pm

Saturday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service

Sunday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Friday, 22 December - 1 January 2018

❖ Closed on Sunday, 24 December - Tuesday, 26 December
(inclusive) and
Monday, 1 January 2018
Monday-Sunday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
Tuesday, 2 January - Sunday, 7 January Monday-Friday: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 5 pm; Membership Desk closes at 4:55 pm

Saturday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 5:45 pm

Sunday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service

Term 2 and Easter  Opening Times
Monday, 8 January - Sunday 22 April Monday - Friday: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 8 pm; Membership Desk closes at 6:55 pm

Saturday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desks close at 5:45 pm

Sunday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service
❖ Exception - Thursday 29 March  10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self service

Term 3
Opening Times
Monday, 23 April – Friday, 15 June
❖ Exception
Monday, 7 May and
Monday 28 May - Self-service
Monday - Friday: 9 am – 11:30 pm
Issue Desk closes at 8 pm; Membership Desk closes at 6:55 pm

Saturday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Issue and Membership desk close at 5:45 pm

Sunday: 10:30 am – 11:30 pm
Self-service

Summer Hours Opening Times
From Saturday, 16 June -
Sunday, 23 September
❖ Exception  
Monday, 27 August - Self-service
Monday - Friday: 9 am – 9 pm
Issue Desk closes at 5 pm; Membership Desk closes at 4:55pm

Saturday: 10:30 am – 9 pm
Issue and Membership desk close at 5:45 pm

Sunday: 10:30 am – 9 pm
Self-service