Tibawi Trust Award

Key information

Deadline date

Scholarship overview

Dr Abdul-Latif Tibawi left a gift in his will to establish a Trust for a postgraduate award. The award is to assist Palestinians undertaking a post graduate course at SOAS and may be used towards conference visits or fieldwork in the UK or Overseas. There are 2 Tibawi awards of up to £1300 each

Eligible Programmes

  • Any postgraduate degree programme at SOAS.

Candidate Criteria

  • Candidates must be of Palestinian origin.
  • Candidates must be enrolled in a programme at SOAS

Application Deadline

  • Applications must be received no later than 23:59 (UK local time) 02 May 2022.
  • Late applications will not be considered.

Application Procedures

An application form is available for download from the download box at the top right or can be obtained from:

Scholarships Officer
Thornhaugh Street
Russell Square
United Kingdom

Email : scholarships@soas.ac.uk
Telephone : +44 (0)20 7074 5094/5091